Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Sharon Kauczok (Tel. 01443 864243), E-mail: kauczk@caerphilly.gov.uk

Date: 10th January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Caerphilly Local Access Forum will be held at Penallta House (Sirhowy Room), Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Friday, 17th January 2014 at 2.00 pm to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

## PHILIP GRIFFITHS SECRETARY TO THE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM

## AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for Absence.
- 2. Declarations of Interest.
- 3. Minutes of the Meeting held on 11th October 2013.
- 4. Matters Arising from the Minutes.
- 5. Nant Llesg Opencast Planning Application.

  (Andy Powell will provide the Forum with an update on the sub group's comments).
- 6. LARA Document.

  (June Piper will give a brief overview of the latest LARA document).
- 7. ROWIP. (Andy Powell will update the Forum on the latest position regarding current and future RFP).
- 8. Local Development Plan.
  (Phil Griffiths will update the Forum on the current position regarding Caerphilly County Borough Council's Local Development Plan).



- 9. Access & Recreation Paper.
  (Andy Powell will update the Forum on progress with the 'Green Paper').
- 10. Grants. (Phil Griffiths will brief the Forum on Grant Aid and Projects).
- 11. Volunteers. (Andy Powell will update the Forum on Volunteer Projects).
- 12. Walking Event.

  (Andy Powell will brief the Forum on this year's Walk in Event).
- 13. Mapping Appeals (Phil Griffiths will brief the Forum on the position with Mapping Appeals).
- 14. Register for the Welsh Government's Outdoor Recreation Newsletter (Andy Powell will explain the latest WG initiative).
- 15. Phytophthora Ramorum. (Phil Griffiths/Andy Powell will update the Forum).
- 16. Chairs' Conference.
  (William Lindsay will brief the Forum on the recent Chairs' Conference he attended).
- 17. Any Other Business.
- 18. Date of Next Meeting.

## Circulation:

Barry Clarke, Glyn Davies, John R. Davies, Sylvia Dolbear, Keith Donovan, Andrew Edwards, Roger Evans, Byron Grubb, Elaine Gwynne, Lorraine Howells, Robert Jones, Garry Lewis, William Lindsay, Alison Palmer, David Parry, Maggie Thomas, Nigel Yates and Councillor Ken James (Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development).

Chris Heaps and Sarah Tindal (Natural Resources Wales), Catrin Dellar (Welsh Government).

And Appropriate Officers.